AHRI Announces New Officers, Awards

Share With:

Arlington, Va. – The Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI) held its Annual Meeting November 17-19 at Amelia Island, Florida, during which it elected its new officers, directors, and presented awards to industry leaders.

“We are pleased to recognize these thoughtful leaders, and thank them for their service to AHRI and the HVACR and water heating industry,” said AHRI President and CEO Stephen Yurek.

AHRI’s new Chairman is Robert McDonough, Chief Operating Officer, Americas for UTC Building & Industrial Systems.

The officers and executive committee are as follows:
Vice Chairman: Ed Purvis, Emerson Climate Technologies
Treasurer: Chris Drew, Burnham Holdings
Immediate Past Chairman: Harry Holmes, Morrison Products
Executive Committee:
John Galyen, Danfoss
Nick Guiffre, Bradford White
Thomas Healy, Parker Hannifin Corporation
Bill Johnson, HillPhoenix
Chris Peel, Rheem Manufacturing Company
Earle Pfefferkorn, Cleaver Brooks
Dave Regnery, Trane
Rod Rushing, Johnson Controls
Bill Steel, Bard Manufacturing
David Swift, Goodman Manufacturing
Doug Young, Lennox International Residential Heating and Cooling

Directors-at-Large with terms ending in November 2015
James Connor, Tecumseh
Daniel Ellis, ClimateMaster
John Galyen, Danfoss
Shawn Intagliata, Unico
Bill Johnson, HillPhoenix
Dave LaGrand, Nordyne
Mark MacCracken, Calmac
Robert McDonough, Americas for UTC Building & Industrial Systems
Thurman Melson, Honeywell
Gary Michel, Trane
Earle Pfefferkorn, Cleaver-Brooks
Diane Picho, DuPont
Ed Purvis, Emerson Climate Technologies
Roger Richmond-Smith, Smardt
Michael Schwartz, Daikin Applied Americas
Richard Soper, Bosch Thermotechnology
John White, Jr., Taco
Doug Young, Lennox International Residential Heating & Cooling

Directors-at-Large filling terms ending in November 2014
Kevin Wheeler, AO Smith
Rod Rushing, Johnson Controls

The Richard C. Schulze Award is given for distinguished service and commitment to AHRI and the industry’s goals and objectives. AHRI congratulates:

Gary Clark, Goodman Manufacturing
Dick Foster, Trolex Corporation
Jill Hootman, Trane
Gary Potter, Cambridge Engineering
Paul Sohler, Crown Boiler
Sue Walker, Empire Comfort Systems
Richard Wood, Carrier Corporation

The AHRI Public Service Award recognizes deserving individuals or organizations that have made a significant contribution to the HVACR industry and in furthering AHRI’s goals. AHRI congratulates the International Exposition Company (IEC), which has managed the AHR Expo since its inception in the 1920s. The award was accepted by Clay Stevens, IEC President.

The AHRI Distinguished Service Award is AHRI’s highest award and recognizes individuals who are leaders in the industry and who have made significant contributions throughout their careers. AHRI congratulates Robert Wilkins of Danfoss, who has served the HVACR industry with distinction, energy, honor, and humor, throughout his long career.

Join the conversation: